Loading build...
Loading...
Your Shops
AMD CES 2019 Keynote, Watch it Live Here - Zen 2, Navi and 7nm Vega Rumoured
By Jon Sutton on January 9th, 2019 at 04:07pm - original article from game-debate

While Nvidia has been hogging the limelight with the RTX 2060 this week, AMD has been waiting patiently in the wings for its own CES 2019 keynote.

There’s a lot of big question marks over this AMD keynote which makes it interesting in and of itself. AMD could feasibly announce a ton of new stuff or it could feed us scraps, it’s difficult to say.

What we do know is that AMD potentially has a lot of goodies in store for us. 2019 is set to be the year of 7nm for AMD, and we could see everything from Zen 2 Ryzen desktop processors to new EPYC chips, as well as the potential for 7nm Vega and 7nm Navi Radeon graphics cards. A number of rumours have been swirling lately that AMD could be preparing new GPUs with fantastic price to performance, something which could go down well after Nvidia’s Turing price-hike.

Regardless, we’ll know for sure when we watch the keynote unfold later today. You can watch AMD’s CES 2019 live stream keynote right here, live at:

  • 9am PST
  • 12 noon EST
  • 5pm GMT
  • 6pm CET